Click Here to Access ELMS, and Renew your books using the 'My Account' button.
Search and request physical books online.
Login with your library card details.
Don't have a library card? Register now, click here:
Full-text articles can be found by searching the bibliographic databases, which can be accessed via the publisher's native interfaces. Access to all of the databases is with an OpenAthens account. The Danielle Freedman Library provides training in how to effectively search for evidence. Get in touch at library@ldh.nhs.uk or via the ask a librarian button and we can arrange a one-to-one or group training session at a time and place of your convenience.
Below is a list of the native interfaces and the databases you can search. For more information see our A-Z list
These databases can be searched on Ovid. If you would like to save your results then you will need to create a personal account with OVID.
These databases can be searched on Ebsco. If you would like to save your results then you will need to create a personal account with Ebsco.
These databases can be searched on Proquest. If you would like to save your results then you will need to create a personal account with Proquest.
Click here to access PubMed with our new oTool:
Allowing full-text access to selected articles.
You must use the above link (not www.pubmed.gov) or you will not be linked to Luton & Dunstable University Hospital holdings.
Trip is a clinical search engine designed to allow users to find and use high-quality research evidence to support their practice and/or care. As well as research evidence it also allows clinicians to search across other content types including images, videos, patient information leaflets, educational courses, and news.
The Royal Marsden Manual Online provides you with easy, straightforward access to evidence-based skills and procedures. - OpenAthens account required
Our staff are skilled in carrying out literature searches in support of research and patient care. We can help to save you time and ensure you find the high quality information you need. Your searches can be saved and sent regularly to update you.
This is a free service provided by Bedfordshire Hospitals Knowledge and Library Services to support clinical practice, service development and research. You can have your search set up as an alert so that you will be emailed details of new publications on a weekly or monthly basis.
You can request a search on KnowledgeShare or by completing this form.
Keep up to date with your favourite healthcare journals with the free Read by QxMD app.
Read by QxMD is available as a desktop version, or for Android and iOS devices.
Download the App from your App store.
For more information check out the QxMD YouTube channel.
