Books | eBooks
Library members have access to a collection of high-quality print and electronic books, that are constantly being updated with the release of new editions. Our books cover a wide range of healthcare topics and other subjects. Our wellbeing collection offers books on healthy lifestyles, stress management and personal effectiveness. You must be a member of the library to borrow a book. Members are allowed to borrow up to 8 books for 28 days which are renewable up to 3 times, if no one has requested the copy. We can also borrow books from other NHS libraries on your behalf. If you can't find what you are looking for on the library ELMS catalogue, please fill in the document supply request form. To recommend a book purchase please email the library. eBooks are available from the library ELMS catalogue and the publisher webpages further below including: Clinicalkey, Kortext and Oxford Handbooks Online. Search by logging in using your OpenAthens username and password.
Journals
Our Journals collection is available electronically via the BrowZine platform below. You can browse by subject or search for specific journal titles available to you as a member of the East and North Hertfordshire NHS Trust. Use it to keep up to date with, the latest issues of your favourite journals.
You can search the library ELMS catalogue here https://elms.koha-ptfs.co.uk/ to check whether a book is available or log in to your account to reserve items currently on loan or to renew your books. Please contact the library team if you need any help.
If you can't find what you are looking for on the library ELMS catalogue, please fill in the document supply request form.
ClinicalKey is a clinical search engine from Elsevier, a publisher and provider of scientific, technical and medical information products and services. Our subscription includes access to many of the core textbooks and journals that are published by Elsevier. click on the logo or title and login with your NHS OpenAthens details to search for topics.
Login with your NHS OpenAthens account.
For a complete list scroll down to see Oxford Handbooks box.
BrowZine
To find specific journal titles and click on the logo above or go to: https://browzine.com/ You will need to click 'Choose my library' and type in the search box - East and North Hertfordshire NHS Trust the first time you use Browzine platform on a device.
Provides access to a collection of selected eBook titles from Kortext. Including specialist collections below:
Click on the link Kortext logo above or go to https://read.kortext.com/ to access the collection. You may need to select your Institution - East and North Hertfordshire NHS Trust, and login with your NHS OpenAthens username and password.
A collection of 44 eBooks published solely by NHS authors/editors from 2019-2023 across a variety of specialisms.
A collection of 10 titles of Mental Health related eBooks published between 2018 and 2023.
A collection of the most popular Nursing eBooks (25 titles) published between 2019 and 2023.