Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Medical Education

The Medical Education Department is committed to the on-going training, development and education of the Trust’s medical and clinical staff in line with the Trust objective to secure and develop a workforce to meet the needs of our patients and ensure our medical and dental clinical staff, have the ability, skills, knowledge and expertise to provide high quality, safe and effective services.

The Faculty

Name Title Email
Dr Nisha Nathwani Director of Medical Education Nisha.Nathwani@ldh.nhs.uk
Dr Ritwik Banerjee Guardian of Safe Working  Ritwik.Banerjee@ldh.nhs.uk
Dr Anamika Agrawal College Tutor - Anaesthetics Anamika.Agrawal2@ldh.nhs.uk
Dr Leigh Bissett Joint College Tutor - Emergency Medicine Leigh.Bissett@ldh.nhs.uk
Dr Aamir Tarique Joint College Tutor - Emergency Medicine Aamir.Tarique@ldh.nhs.uk
Dr Balaji Ramabhadran College Tutor - General Medicine Balaji.Ramabhadran@ldh.nhs.uk
Dr Amy Carmichael Joint College Tutor - Neonates  Amy.Carmichael@ldh.nhs.uk
Dr Doris Iyamabo Joint College Tutor - Neonates Doris.Iyamabo@ldh.nhs.uk
Ms Myat Pann College Tutor - Obstetrics & Gynaecology Myat.Pann@ldh.nhs.uk
Miss Mala Subash College Tutor - Ophthalmology  Mala.Subash@ldh.nhs.uk
Dr Usha Niranjan Joint College Tutor - Paediatrics  Usha.Niranjan@ldh.nhs.uk
Dr Benila Ravindranathan Joint College Tutor - Paediatrics Benila.Ravindranathan@ldh.nhs.uk
Mr Rishi Talwar College Tutor - Surgical Specialties  Rishi.Talwar@ldh.nhs.uk
Ms Neela Mukhopadhaya LED Tutor Neelanjana.Mukhopadhaya@ldh.nhs.uk
Dr Jude Gnanapragasam Joint SAS Lead Judeson.Gnanapragasam@ldh.nhs.uk
Dr Waheed Murad Joint SAS Lead Waheed.Murad@ldh.nhs.uk
Dr Kah Fai Wong Foundation Training Programme Director Kah.Wong@ldh.nhs.uk
Dr Minaxi Dattani Director - Undergraduates Minaxi.Dattani@ldh.nhs.uk
Dr Anamika Agrawal Deputy Director - Undergraduates  Anamika.Agrawal2@ldh.nhs.uk
Dr Muniswamy Hemavathi Joint Simulation Lead Muniswamy.Hemavathi@ldh.nhs.uk
Dr Shalini Rajendran Joint Simulation Lead Shahlini.Rajendran@ldh.nhs.uk
Dr Seema Sukhani Joint Simulation Lead Seema.Sukhani@ldh.nhs.uk
Ren Estacio Simulation & Clinical Skills Tutor Ren.Estacio@ldh.nhs.uk / Ext: 8985
Dr Doris Iyamabo Joint SuppoRTT Champion Doris.Iyamabo@ldh.nhs.uk
Dr Nisha Ramkumar Joint SuppoRTT Champion Nisha.Ramkumar@ldh.nhs.uk

Medical Education Administrative Staff

Name Title Contact Details
Sharon Fletcher Lead Medical Education Manager - Cross Site

Sharon.Fletcher@ldh.nhs.uk 
Ext: 7312

Makeda Bent Deputy Medical Education Manager (Operational) Makeda.Bent@ldh.nhs.uk
Ext: 7531
Rehana Begum Deputy Medical Education Manager (Quality)

Rehana.Begum@ldh.nhs.uk
Ext: 8095

Carol Hylton GPST Senior Administrator Carol.Hylton@ldh.nhs.uk 
Ext: 7199
Kiran Maqbool Foundation Senior Administrator  Kiran.Maqbool@ldh.nhs.uk
Ext: 8745
Zaheer Afsar Undergraduate Senior Administrator  Zaheer.Afsar@ldh.nhs.uk
Ext: 8852 / Mobile: 07974594453
Gillian Oduro Medical Education Administrator (Junior Doctor Induction, LEDs & Medical Education Website) Gillian.Oduro2@ldh.nhs.uk
Ext: 2133 / Mobile: 07971960536
Susan Gill Medical Education Administrator (Senior & Junior M&D Study Leave, SAS & Sim Programme) Susan.Gill@ldh.nhs.uk
Ext: 8830
Jane Colclough Undergraduate Medical Education Administrator  Jane.Colclough@ldh.nhs.uk
Ext: 7200 / Mobile: 07971961695
Ruby Murad Medical Education Assistant (Room Bookings, Grand Round & Foundation Teaching)  Ruby.Murad@ldh.nhs.uk
Ext: 7006
Shelini Shah Medical Education Assistant (GPST Teaching) Shelini.Shah15@ldh.nhs.uk
Ext: 8853

Library and Knowledge Services Staff

Name

Position

Contact details

Vacant

Head of Library 

Ext. 7164

Janine Hall

Librarian (Luton & Dunstable site)

janine.hall@ldh.nhs.uk / Ext. 8983

Sultana Little

Library Assistant (Luton & Dunstable site)

sultana.little@ldh.nhs.uk / Ext. 7201

Anna Nelson Trainee Library Assistant - (Luton & Dunstable site) anna.nelson2@ldh.nhs.uk / Ext. 7201
Andrew Tucker Library Assistant (Luton & Dunstable site) Andrew.Tucker@ldh.nhs.uk / Ext. 7201

How to Find Us
The main entrance to the COMET Centre is located on the ground floor of the old block of the Hospital with the Library and Training & Development on first floor.

Offices are open from Monday to Friday, 08.30 – 17.00.

The Library is Open 24/7 via the first floor entrance. (Access is via Hospital ID card)