Skip to main content

Medical Education

The Medical Education Department is committed to the on-going training, development and education of the Trust’s medical and clinical staff in line with the Trust objective to secure and develop a workforce to meet the needs of our patients and ensure our medical and dental clinical staff, have the ability, skills, knowledge and expertise to provide high quality, safe and effective services.

The Faculty

Name Title Email
Dr Anamika Agrawal College Tutor – Anaesthetics Anamika.agrawal2@ldh.nhs.uk
Dr Muniswamy Hemavathi College Tutor – Emergency Medicine Muniswamy.hemavathi@ldh.nhs.uk
Ms Myat Pann College Tutor – Obstetrics & Gynaecology Myat.pann@ldh.nhs.uk
Miss Mala Subash College Tutor – Ophthalmology Mala.subash@ldh.nhs.uk
Dr Balaji Ramabhadran College Tutor – Medicine Balaji.Ramabhadran@ldh.nhs.uk
Mr Rishi Talwar College Tutor – Surgical Specialties Rishi.talwar@ldh.nhs.uk
Dr Benila Ravindranathan Joint College Tutor – Paediatrics Benila.ravindranathan@ldh.nhs.uk
Dr Usha Niranjan Joint College Tutor – Paediatrics Usha.niranjan@ldh.nhs.uk
Dr Amy Carmichael Joint College Tutor – Neonates Amy.carmichael@ldh.nhs.uk
Dr Doris Iyamabo Joint College Tutor – Neonates Doris.iyamabo@ldh.nhs.uk
Dr Kah Fai Wong Foundation Training Programme Director Kah.Wong@ldh.nhs.uk
Dr Sakthivel Sethuraman SAS Lead Sakthivel.sethuraman@ldh.nhs.uk
Miss Neela Mukhopadhaya LED Tutor Neela.mukhopadhaya@ldh.nhs.uk
Dr Muniswamy Hemavathi Director – Undergraduates Muniswamy.hemavathi@ldh.nhs.uk

 

Medical Education Administrative Staff

Name

Position

Contact details

Sharon Fletcher

Medical Education Manager (Operational)

Sharon.Fletcher@ldh.nhs.uk / Ext. 7312

Frances McMahon

Medical Education Manager (Quality)

Frances.McMahon@ldh.nhs.uk / Ext. 8095

Makeda Bent

Medical Education Assistant Manager

Makeda.Bent@ldh.nhs.uk / Ext. 7531

Gillian Oduro

Medical Education Administrator (Induction, Dental, LEDs & Medical Education Website)

Gillian.Oduro2@ldh.nhs.uk / Ext. 2133

Carol Hylton

Medical Education Administrator (GPST Training Programme)

Carol.Hylton@ldh.nhs.uk / Ext. 7199

Kiran Maqbool

Medical Education Administrator (Foundation Programme)

Kiran.Maqbool@ldh.nhs.uk / Ext. 8745

Jane Colclough

Medical Education Administrator (Undergraduates - Final Year Medical Students)

Jane.Colclough@ldh.nhs.uk / Ext. 7200

Anaelle Antoine

Medical Education Assistant (Undergraduates - 5th Year Medical Students)

Anaelle.Antoine@ldh.nhs.uk / Ext. 8852

Su Gill

Medical Education Administrator (Senior M&D Staff Study Leave & SAS Administrator)

Susan.Gill@ldh.nhs.uk / Ext. 8830

Nicola Morcombe

Medical Education Administrator (Junior M&D Staff Study Leave)

Nicola.Morcombe@ldh.nhs.uk / Ext. 2474

Ruby Murad

Medical Education Assistant (Room Bookings)

Ruby.Murad@ldh.nhs.uk / Ext. 7006

Library and Knowledge Services Staff

Name

Position

Contact details

William Henderson

Head of Library 

william.henderson@ldh.nhs.uk / Ext. 7164

Janine Hall

Librarian (Luton & Dunstable site)

janine.hall@ldh.nhs.uk / Ext. 8983

Sultana Little

Library Assistant (Luton & Dunstable site)

sultana.little@ldh.nhs.uk / Ext. 7201

How to Find Us
The main entrance to the COMET Centre is located on the ground floor of the old block of the Hospital with the Library and Training & Development on first floor.

Offices are open from Monday to Friday, 08.30 – 17.00.

The Library is Open 24/7 via the first floor entrance. (Access is via Hospital ID card)