Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Lister Home: Home

Welcome to the Lister Healthcare Library - East and North Hertfordshire NHS Trust

Home

Welcome to the Lister Healthcare Library home page...  your gateway to a wealth of free information and support.  

Scroll down for selected shortcuts.  Click on the tabs and/or dropdowns above for more detailed information.  Ask a member of the Library staff for further assistance.  We are here to help you.

Call:  01438 285520 e-mail:  librarylister.enh-tr@nhs.net
Visit:  We're located in the Lister Education Centre

Open:  9am - 5pm Mon - Fri (except bank holidays)

Out of Hours Access to the Library:  Access is available to Trust staff outside our opening times.  Please ask us for details.

Joining the library is simple... apply online here

Membership is open to NHS staff and healthcare community staff. 

Please make sure you read our Privacy Notice and Membership Declaration below.

Click on the logo to e-mail us your request or enquiry.

Register for NHS OpenAthens

Athens

 

NHS OpenAthens provides login access to electronic books, journals and databases.  Your registration will provide you with a username and password to login 24/7 at work or at home.  Experiencing problems?  Contact us.

Library Induction Video - best viewed in full screen

Find a Book

Search, renew and request books online.

Login with your library card details.  Don't have a library card - no problem call in and register with us.

Complete Our Library Survey

Find a Journal

undefined

 

 

Visit https://journals.nice.org.uk/ and login with NHS OpenAthens to access a searchable A-Z list of online and printed journals available to NHS staff.

Request Something.

Click on the logo to e-mail us your request or enquiry.

Search the Databases

undefined

 

Visit  https://hdas.nice.org.uk/  and login with NHS OpenAthens.

The NHS in England provides 9 databases for staff to search for published literature.  Contact us to book a searching skills training session.

AMED - Allied and Complementary Medicine BNI - British Nursing Index

CINAHL - Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature

EMBASE - Excerpta Medica Database
EMCARE - Nursing and Allied Health Professions HMIC - Health Management Information Consortium
Medline - General Medical Database PsychInfo - Psychology and Allied Fields
PubMed - General Medical Database